responsibility finder
Schleswig-Holstein

Schooling

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Schleswig-Holstein (Linie6PLus)

Service Description

At the beginning of a school year, all children who are of new school age are enrolled in school, i.e. admitted to a school. Younger children can also be enrolled in school at the request of their parents.

For health reasons, children can be placed on leave from school for a period to be determined in each individual case - this is possible, for example, in the case of prematurely born children whose calculated date of birth would have been after the date of compulsory schooling.

Parents can find out the dates for the registrations of school beginners from the press or from the primary school responsible for them in their district of residence.

Procedure:
When registering, the primary school asks for the child's personal details and information that is important for everyday school life. This is followed by an enrolment examination and an enrolment interview usually between the school management and the child. It is also determined whether the German language skills are sufficient to successfully participate in the lessons. If this is not the case, the child is obliged to take part in a language support course before starting school.


Who should I contact?

To the local primary school.

If it is your wish that your child attends a different primary school than the one responsible for it, explain in the context of the registration there at which school your child should be enrolled. If the school you have selected still has reception capacities, the two schools concerned will regulate the procedure among themselves and then contact you.

What else should I know?

Further information can be obtained from the headmistress of the respective school (including admission options, admission conditions).

Author

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Who should I contact?

To the local primary school.

If it is your wish that your child attends a different primary school than the one responsible for it, explain in the context of the registration there at which school your child should be enrolled. If the school you have selected still has reception capacities, the two schools concerned will regulate the procedure among themselves and then contact you.

What else should I know?

Further information can be obtained from the headmistress of the respective school (including admission options, admission conditions).

Author

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Further information and offers

Zuständigkeitsfinder
Schleswig-Holstein

Einschulung

Leistungsbeschreibung

Mit Beginn eines Schuljahres werden alle dann neu schulpflichtigen Kinder eingeschult, das heißt in eine Schule aufgenommen. Auch jüngere Kinder können auf Antrag der Eltern eingeschult werden.

Aus gesundheitlichen Gründen können Kinder für eine im jeweiligen Einzelfall zu bestimmende Dauer vom Schulbesuch beurlaubt werden - dies kommt zum Beispiel bei zu früh geborenen Kindern, deren errechneter Geburtstermin nach dem Schulpflicht-Datum gelegen hätte, in Frage.

Die Termine für die Anmeldungen der Schulanfänger erfahren die Eltern aus der Presse oder durch die für sie zuständige Grundschule in ihrem Wohnbezirk.

Verfahrensablauf:
Die Grundschule erfragt bei der Anmeldung die Personalien des Kindes und Angaben, die für den Schulalltag wichtig sind. Es folgt eine Einschulungsuntersuchung sowie ein Einschulungsgespräch in der Regel zwischen der Schulleitung und dem Kind. Dabei wird auch festgestellt, ob die Deutschkenntnisse ausreichen, um erfolgreich am Unterricht teilnehmen zu können. Ist dies nicht der Fall, wird das Kind verpflichtet, vor der Einschulung an einem Sprachförderkurs teilzunehmen.

An wen muss ich mich wenden?

An die örtlich zuständige Grundschule.

Sollte es Ihr Wunsch sein, dass Ihr Kind eine andere Grundschule, als die örtlich zuständige besucht, so erklären Sie im Rahmen der dortigen Anmeldung, an welcher Schule Ihr Kind eingeschult werden soll. Sofern die von Ihnen ausgewählte Schule noch Aufnahmekapazitäten besitzen sollte, regeln die beiden betroffenen Schulen das Verfahren untereinander und setzen sich anschließend mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Was sollte ich noch wissen?

Weitere Informationen erteilt die Schulleiterin/der Schulleiter der jeweiligen Schule (unter anderem zu Aufnahmemöglichkeiten, Aufnahmebedingungen).

An wen muss ich mich wenden?

An die örtlich zuständige Grundschule.

Sollte es Ihr Wunsch sein, dass Ihr Kind eine andere Grundschule, als die örtlich zuständige besucht, so erklären Sie im Rahmen der dortigen Anmeldung, an welcher Schule Ihr Kind eingeschult werden soll. Sofern die von Ihnen ausgewählte Schule noch Aufnahmekapazitäten besitzen sollte, regeln die beiden betroffenen Schulen das Verfahren untereinander und setzen sich anschließend mit Ihnen in Verbindung.

Was sollte ich noch wissen?

Weitere Informationen erteilt die Schulleiterin/der Schulleiter der jeweiligen Schule (unter anderem zu Aufnahmemöglichkeiten, Aufnahmebedingungen).

Zuständige Stellen:

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden

Weitere Informationen und Angebote