responsibility finder
Schleswig-Holstein

All-day schools

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Schleswig-Holstein (Linie6PLus)

Service Description

All-day schools develop a new understanding of school through collaboration with child and youth welfare services and other non-school cooperation partners. They increase the educational opportunities of young people, promote their individual abilities and inclinations and help to reduce disadvantages. With their educational, training and support services, they supplement scheduled lessons.

The open all-day school enables a differentiated educational offer that is geared towards the needs of pupils and parents. It is characterized by the opening of the school to its environment and the principle of voluntary participation. It transforms schools into a place of learning and living that is open all day. Open all-day schools are supported by the "Ganztägig lernen" service agency, which is funded by the Ministry of Education and Social Affairs and the German Children and Youth Foundation.

Approved open all-day schools can receive state funding for their programs, provided they meet the requirements of the applicable funding guidelines.

Ten new tied all-day schools were established in the 2009/10 and 2010/11 school years at schools in socially deprived areas and with a high proportion of children with a migration background. These new tied all-day schools have an eight-hour program on Mondays to Thursdays and a five-hour program on Fridays, which is compulsory for all pupils.

For the growing year groups in the eight-year grammar school course, reliable supervision during the lunch break is to be set up from the 2009/10 school year to combine morning and afternoon lessons as part of the contingent timetable. The approximately one-hour lunch break, during which educational, artistic or movement, games and sports activities can be provided in addition to lunch supervision, will be funded by the state for a maximum of two days.


What are the fees?

Different parental contributions may be charged locally for open all-day school and primary school childcare services.

Participation in lunchtime supervision at grammar schools in the eight-year course of education is free of charge for pupils and their parents.

What deadlines do I have to pay attention to?

Sponsors of open all-day schools, childcare services and G8 lunchtime supervision can submit annual funding applications to the Ministry of General and Vocational Education, Science, Research and Culture of the State of Schleswig-Holstein (MBWFK). The deadlines can be found in the valid guidelines.

Legal basis

Directive on the approval and funding of open all-day schools and the establishment and funding of childcare services at primary level and in the eight-year grammar school course (G8) (Directive on all-day schooling and childcare)

What else should I know?

Further information on open all-day schools in Schleswig-Holstein can be found on the website of the state portal "Bildung Schleswig-Holstein".

Author

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

What are the fees?

Different parental contributions may be charged locally for open all-day school and primary school childcare services.

Participation in lunchtime supervision at grammar schools in the eight-year course of education is free of charge for pupils and their parents.

What deadlines do I have to pay attention to?

Sponsors of open all-day schools, childcare services and G8 lunchtime supervision can submit annual funding applications to the Ministry of General and Vocational Education, Science, Research and Culture of the State of Schleswig-Holstein (MBWFK). The deadlines can be found in the valid guidelines.

Legal basis

Directive on the approval and funding of open all-day schools and the establishment and funding of childcare services at primary level and in the eight-year grammar school course (G8) (Directive on all-day schooling and childcare)

What else should I know?

Further information on open all-day schools in Schleswig-Holstein can be found on the website of the state portal "Bildung Schleswig-Holstein".

Author

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Further information and offers

Zuständigkeitsfinder
Schleswig-Holstein

Ganztagsschulen

Leistungsbeschreibung

Ganztagsschulen entwickeln durch die Zusammenarbeit mit der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe sowie weiteren außerschulischen Kooperationspartnern ein neues Verständnis von Schule. Sie erhöhen die Bildungschancen junger Menschen, fördern deren individuelle Fähigkeiten und Neigungen und tragen zum Abbau von Benachteiligungen bei. Mit ihren Bildungs-, Erziehungs- und Betreuungsangeboten ergänzen sie den planmäßigen Unterricht.

Die Offene Ganztagsschule ermöglicht ein differenziertes Bildungs- und Erziehungsangebot, das sich am Bedarf der Schülerinnen und Schüler und der Eltern orientiert. Sie zeichnet sich durch die Öffnung von Schule zu ihrem Umfeld und durch das Prinzip der freiwilligen Teilnahme aus. Sie gestaltet Schule zu einem ganztägig geöffneten Haus des Lernens und Lebens. Unterstützt werden die Offenen Ganztagsschulen von der Serviceagentur „Ganztägig lernen“, die vom Bildungs- und Sozialministerium sowie von der Deutschen Kinder- und Jugendstiftung getragen wird.

Genehmigte Offene Ganztagsschulen können, sofern sie die Voraussetzungen der geltenden Förderrichtlinie erfüllen, für ihre Angebote eine Landesförderung erhalten.

An Schulen in sozialen Brennpunktgebieten und mit einem hohen Anteil an Kindern mit Migrationshintergrund sind im Schuljahr 2009/10 und 2010/11 zehn neue gebundene Ganztagsschulen eingerichtet worden. Diese neuen gebundenen Ganztagsschulen haben montags bis donnerstags ein achtstündiges und freitags ein fünfstündiges Angebot, das für alle Schülerinnen und Schüler verpflichtend ist.

Für die aufwachsenden Jahrgänge im achtjährigen gymnasialen Bildungsgang soll zur Verbindung des Vor- und Nachmittagsunterrichts im Rahmen der Kontingentstundentafel ab dem Schuljahr 2009/10 eine verlässliche Betreuung während der Mittagspause eingerichtet werden. Die rund einstündige Mittagspause, in der ergänzend zur Betreuung während des Mittagessens auch pädagogische, musisch-künstlerische oder Bewegungs-, Spiel- und Sportangebote vorgehalten werden können, wird seid dem an maximal zwei Tagen aus Landesmitteln gefördert.

Welche Gebühren fallen an?

Für die Angebote der Offenen Ganztagsschule und für die Betreuungsangebote in der Primarstufe können vor Ort unterschiedliche Elternbeiträge erhoben werden.

Die Teilnahme an der Mittagsbetreuung an Gymnasien im achtjährigen Bildungsgang ist für die Schülerinnen und Schüler beziehungsweise für deren Eltern kostenfrei.

Welche Fristen muss ich beachten?

Träger von Offenen Ganztagsschulen, Betreuungsangeboten und G 8-Mittagsbetreuung können jährlich beim Ministerium für Schule und Berufsbildung des Landes Schleswig-Holstein (MSB) Förderanträge stellen. Die Termine sind den gültigen Richtlinien zu entnehmen.

Rechtsgrundlage

Richtlinie zur Genehmigung und Förderung von Offenen Ganztagsschulen sowie zur Einrichtung und Förderung von Betreuungsangeboten in der Primarstufe und im achtjährigen gymnasialen Bildungsgang (G 8) (Richtlinie Ganztag und Betreuung)

Was sollte ich noch wissen?

Weiterführende Informationen zu Offenen Ganztagsschulen in Schleswig-Holstein finden Sie auf den Internetseiten des Landesportals "Bildung Schleswig-Holstein".

Welche Gebühren fallen an?

Für die Angebote der Offenen Ganztagsschule und für die Betreuungsangebote in der Primarstufe können vor Ort unterschiedliche Elternbeiträge erhoben werden.

Die Teilnahme an der Mittagsbetreuung an Gymnasien im achtjährigen Bildungsgang ist für die Schülerinnen und Schüler beziehungsweise für deren Eltern kostenfrei.

Welche Fristen muss ich beachten?

Träger von Offenen Ganztagsschulen, Betreuungsangeboten und G 8-Mittagsbetreuung können jährlich beim Ministerium für Schule und Berufsbildung des Landes Schleswig-Holstein (MSB) Förderanträge stellen. Die Termine sind den gültigen Richtlinien zu entnehmen.

Rechtsgrundlage

Richtlinie zur Genehmigung und Förderung von Offenen Ganztagsschulen sowie zur Einrichtung und Förderung von Betreuungsangeboten in der Primarstufe und im achtjährigen gymnasialen Bildungsgang (G 8) (Richtlinie Ganztag und Betreuung)

Was sollte ich noch wissen?

Weiterführende Informationen zu Offenen Ganztagsschulen in Schleswig-Holstein finden Sie auf den Internetseiten des Landesportals "Bildung Schleswig-Holstein".

Zuständige Stellen:

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden

Weitere Informationen und Angebote