responsibility finder
Schleswig-Holstein

Apprentice role

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Schleswig-Holstein (Linie6PLus)

Service Description

The apprenticeship register is the central register of vocational training relationships and serves to regulate, monitor, promote and provide evidence of vocational training in recognized training occupations, especially to monitor the technical and factual quality of vocational training.

Every training company must conclude a vocational training contract with its trainees (apprentices) and submit this to the respective Chamber of Crafts (HWK) or Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) for examination and entry in the apprenticeship register. The HWKs and IHKs are obliged to keep the apprenticeship register.

The stored data may only be transmitted to public and non-public bodies if this is necessary for the above-mentioned purposes. If data is transferred to non-public bodies, the person concerned must be informed. The data protection laws of the federal states apply to changing and blocking data in the apprenticeship register.

The entries must be deleted from the apprenticeship register at the end of the calendar year in which the vocational training relationship is terminated. The deleted data must be stored in a separate file for as long as and to the extent necessary to provide evidence of the vocational training, but for a maximum of 60 years.

The chamber may transmit the following data from the apprenticeship register to the Federal Employment Agency in order to improve the placement of apprentices and to better determine supply and demand on the training market:

  • Surname, maiden name, first name, date of birth and address of the apprentice (trainee),
  • Name and address of the training center,
  • training occupation and
  • Date of the start of vocational training.

Who should I contact?

To the Chamber of Crafts (HWK) or Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) responsible for the training company.

What are the fees?

Registration is free of charge for the apprentice (trainee).

Legal basis
§ Section 28 and Section 91 (1) No. 4 of the Crafts Code (Handwerksordnung - HwO),
Section 34 of the Vocational Training Act (BBiG).
What else should I know?

Every trainee must apply for entry in the apprenticeship register immediately after concluding the vocational training contract. A copy of the contract transcript must be enclosed. The same applies in the event of significant changes to the content of the contract.

Author

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Who should I contact?

To the Chamber of Crafts (HWK) or Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) responsible for the training company.

What are the fees?

Registration is free of charge for the apprentice (trainee).

Legal basis

§ Section 28 and Section 91 (1) No. 4 of the Crafts Code (Handwerksordnung - HwO),
Section 34 of the Vocational Training Act (BBiG).

What else should I know?

Every trainee must apply for entry in the apprenticeship register immediately after concluding the vocational training contract. A copy of the contract transcript must be enclosed. The same applies in the event of significant changes to the content of the contract.

Author

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Further information and offers

Zuständigkeitsfinder
Schleswig-Holstein

Lehrlingsrolle

Leistungsbeschreibung

Die Lehrlingsrolle ist das zentrale Verzeichnis der Berufsbildungsverhältnisse und dient zur Regelung, Überwachung, Förderung und zum Nachweis der Berufsausbildung in anerkannten Ausbildungsberufen, speziell zur Überwachung der fachlichen und sachlichen Qualität der Berufsbildung.

Jeder Ausbildungsbetrieb muss mit seinen Auszubildenden (Lehrlinge) einen Berufsausbildungsvertrag abschließen und diesen der jeweiligen Handwerkskammer (HWK) oder Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) zur Prüfung und Eintragung in die Lehrlingsrolle vorlegen. Die HWKs und IHKs sind verpflichtet, die Lehrlingsrolle zu führen.

Die gespeicherten Daten dürfen nur an öffentliche und nicht-öffentliche Stellen übermittelt werden, wenn dies für die oben genannten Zwecken erforderlich ist. Werden Daten an nicht-öffentliche Stellen übermittelt, so ist der Betroffene zu benachrichtigen. Für das Verändern und Sperren der Daten in der Lehrlingsrolle gelten die Datenschutzgesetze der Länder.

Die Eintragungen sind am Ende des Kalenderjahres, in dem das Berufsausbildungsverhältnis beendet wird, in der Lehrlingsrolle zu löschen. Die gelöschten Daten sind in einer gesonderten Datei zu speichern, solange und soweit dies für den Nachweis der Berufsausbildung erforderlich ist, höchstens jedoch 60 Jahre.

Zur Verbesserung der Ausbildungsvermittlung und zur Verbesserung der Feststellung von Angebot und Nachfrage auf dem Ausbildungsmarkt darf die Kammer folgende Daten aus der Lehrlingsrolle an die Bundesagentur für Arbeit übermitteln:

  • Name, Geburtsname, Vorname, Geburtsdatum und Anschrift des Lehrlings (Auszubildenden),
  • Name und Anschrift der Ausbildungsstätte,
  • Ausbildungsberuf sowie
  • Datum des Beginns der Berufsausbildung.  
An wen muss ich mich wenden?

An die für den Ausbildungsbetrieb zuständige Handwerkskammer (HWK) oder Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK).

Welche Gebühren fallen an?

Die Eintragung ist für den Lehrling (Auszubildenden) gebührenfrei.

Rechtsgrundlage
§ 28 und § 91 Abs.1 Nr.4 Gesetz zur Ordnung des Handwerks (Handwerksordnung - HwO),
§ 34 Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG).
Was sollte ich noch wissen?

Jeder Ausbildende hat unverzüglich nach Abschluss des Berufsausbildungsvertrags die Eintragung in die Lehrlingsrolle zu beantragen. Eine Ausfertigung der Vertragsniederschrift ist beizufügen. Entsprechendes gilt bei wesentlichen Änderungen des Vertragsinhalts.

An wen muss ich mich wenden?

An die für den Ausbildungsbetrieb zuständige Handwerkskammer (HWK) oder Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK).

Welche Gebühren fallen an?

Die Eintragung ist für den Lehrling (Auszubildenden) gebührenfrei.

Rechtsgrundlage

§ 28 und § 91 Abs.1 Nr.4 Gesetz zur Ordnung des Handwerks (Handwerksordnung - HwO),
§ 34 Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG).

Was sollte ich noch wissen?

Jeder Ausbildende hat unverzüglich nach Abschluss des Berufsausbildungsvertrags die Eintragung in die Lehrlingsrolle zu beantragen. Eine Ausfertigung der Vertragsniederschrift ist beizufügen. Entsprechendes gilt bei wesentlichen Änderungen des Vertragsinhalts.

Zuständige Stellen:

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden

Weitere Informationen und Angebote